Skip to content

City of Rome


City-Government Offices

About Us

The City of Rome was established in 1834 and is geographically located in the center of Floyd County, Rome serves as the county seat and is the principal city of the Rome, Georgia Metropolitan Statistical Area. Rome is the largest city within northwest Georgia with a 2010 population of 36,303.